Moleskine – #9

I made several mistakes while painting this girl but that’s how I learn.  I think my shading is improving but Istill need work on that.  I tried to make her lips bigger and ended up with a mess there.  I also tried to make her hair look like it is hanging over onto the face but I think it looks strange. It is what it is…and that’s how I learn what NOT to do next time.

 

One thought on “Moleskine – #9

  1. Janet February 22, 2010 / 11:35 pm

    I’m not sure what’s wrong with her lips and her hair. I think she looks good. At least you’re painting which is more than I’m doing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

