Moleskine – #8

I tried some some new color combinations on this face.  I used very little colored pencil and concentrated on acrylic paint.  I used Payne’s Gray, Hansa Yellow, and white acrylic paint. After scanning the pages, I can see that I got a little heavy-handed with the yellow shades.   The background started with a coat of terra-cotta paint.  After that dried, I over painted with Payne’s Gray mixed with white.  While that was still wet, I stamped it all over with one of my foam stamps.  I definitely will try that technique again.

5 thoughts on “Moleskine – #8

  1. I love the background. And I like your girl, too. Maybe just add a little pinkish color on her cheeks to tone down the yellow but I think she looks pretty darn great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

