Moleskine -#7

I tried to do something different rather than just starting with a face.  I glued down an old dictionary page over most of  the Moleskine pages.  I didn’t paint over the bird that was on the dictionary page.  I used acrylic paint,  Caran d’Ache crayons, colored pencils and stamped with cardboard and some foam stamps.

This winter I started feeding the wild birds.  I’ve gone nuts over it….I chop up peanuts and mix them with Sunflowers seeds. The birds are fun to watch. We have two pairs of Cardinals…they are so shy, I may never get a photo of them.   Here’s a closeup photo I took this morning of a  White-Breasted Nuthatch. Nuthatches creep down tree trunks head first. They are year round residents of Northern Arkansas.

2 thoughts on “Moleskine -#7

  1. katiejane February 11, 2010 / 7:21 pm

    WOW! This is a really great close up of that nuthatch! We get those birds here, too. I love feeding the birds. I usually put out niger seed for the finches and chickadees and a mix for the larger birds. The feeders hang in my windows and provide endless hours of entertaiment for my cats.
    I like your girl painting with the bird in it. Added interest. I am no good at painting faces. That is something I should work on, but I like landscapes better.

    Like

  2. Kitty February 12, 2010 / 1:58 am

    Birds are so lovely to watch in winter, I agree. We keep our birdfeeder stocked in this snow at all times. But it’s not so close that I could make a close up like you did, great photo!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

