Moleskine Face -#6

I’m still obsessed with drawing faces.  This is my face of the day.  I started with two shades of blue colored pencils on the background.  I used the blue pencils along with a violet one on the face.   I mixed white acrylic paint and  a touch of Cerulean blue and covered  almost all the colored pencil background.  I left a tiny bit of the dark pencil showing around the edges of the bubbles.  The face is Titan Buff, glaze, and white paint mixed with the pale blue to make a  more pale shade of blue.  After all the paint dried, I covered both pages with clear gesso.  Then I sanded the face with a very fine sandpaper and went over it again with colored pencils.  I originally planned to cut the fish from some collage paper but  later decided to make lines all over him.  This face is my favorite of all the ones I have done thus far.  I have signed up to take Sharon’s class that starts this Friday.  Her Ning site is  All Norah’S  Art…go here to read about it:  http://allnorahsart.blogspot.com/

 

8 thoughts on “Moleskine Face -#6

Leave a Reply

