Moleskine Face -#5

My first post of February.  I finished this face today.  I painted the purple background with acrylic ink…Liquitex Dioxazine Purple. It’s a very intense color and I added some water to it and it was much like watercolor paint.  Next,  I glued down some collage pieces.  I used several different media on this girl…I started with Golden Yellow India Ink,  I won’t bother to go into all of them.  I ended with some Lumiere paint in a yellow gold color. Colored pencils on the face muted with Titan Buff paint.   I am not happy with her hair…I don’t like that big curl coming back onto the page.   I’m really glad that Lost is back on TV tonight…it’s been a long time getting here…final season  with lots of loose ends to tie up.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Moleskine Face -#5

  1. kseverny February 2, 2010 / 6:15 pm

    Excellent.
    i just cannot pinpoint what style you work towards.
    Maybe that means your work has some originality.

    Like

  2. Esther February 3, 2010 / 12:10 pm

    Wow, I love the yellow color!! Really shiny… you captured some sunshine 😉 .

    Like

  3. Martha Lever February 3, 2010 / 1:22 pm

    Hi Mary!! Thanks so much for visiting my blog! I love your Suzi girls. I especially like the little village in the background! Wonderful. I think we will really have a blast learning from Sharon. Se ya there!!! 🙂

    Like

  4. Janet February 3, 2010 / 6:55 pm

    You know I love the background….all that purple looks great. And I like her hair with the big curly sweep on the side. You’re doing so fantastic with this class and I’m still lagging behind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

