Art Journal – True Knowledge

Another page in my experimental journal…I think I’ll refer to it as my junk journal.  This spread has several layers of paint, collage, and stencils.  I used Payne’s Grey for some of the dark tones.  It isn’t as harsh as black paint…I love it!    You may have noticed I am having problems sizing my photos on here since I changed the template for the website.  I sort of knew what I was doing with the old one  and I’m thinking of going back to it.   I am staying with WordPress for now even though I can not put badges, etc. on the sidebar.  When I started this blog, WordPress allowed me to put images on the sidebar and recognized coding  but now it doesn’t…what’s up with that?  That’s what I’d like to know.  The quotes on both pages are the same:  “True knowledge exists in knowing that you know nothing.” – Socrates

2 thoughts on “Art Journal – True Knowledge

  1. You KNOW I would like these pages! Purple flowers! The background looks great. I like using Payne’s gray but sometimes I forget about it.

    And that quote is perfect!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

