Art Journal – Puppet Man

My experimental journal (old book) is too large to allow me to scan both pages together.  I finished this yesterday…I was painting away and this guy showed up.  When I finished it,  I showed the pages to my hubby and he said it looked like a puppet (hence, the title) 🙂   It is great fun painting in this book or doing whatever  I want…because I am more free  and I do not worry about ruining something.  I like this puppet guy and he’s in the book to stay.  I used acrylic paints and finished with some lines made with charcoal and graphite pencils.

 

 

    

 

  

2 thoughts on “Art Journal – Puppet Man

  1. trish January 22, 2010 / 1:35 pm

    I like him!! I wonder what he’s looking at? 🙂

    Like

  2. Sherry Ball Schoenfeldt January 24, 2010 / 9:24 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog.
    I like your puppet man! I love working in old books.
    I just bound my first art journal and will probably blog about it later today so please come back & visit again.

    Now to go check out the rest of your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

