Art Journal – Split the Difference

This is one of the smaller pages in my 16 page journal.  I finished it this afternoon.  She is definitely not pretty or cute.  Interesting…that’s a descriptive word that fits her. 

I was pleasantly surprised to have a visit here from the author of the Band Aid quote (Rhonda LaShae) that I used on the journal page posted just below this one.  She left a very nice comment for me…thanks Rhonda!  I appreciate ALL comments very much.  It makes my day to have someone leave a comment about what I’m doing or saying.  I appreciate all visits…THANKS SO MUCH!!!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Art Journal – Split the Difference

  1. pjhornberger December 11, 2009 / 6:37 pm

    Thanks a bunch for stopping by for a visit. Now you’ve got me inspired to do another altered book/journal/something or other. Enjoyed your site. Gotta see more. xx PJ

    Like

  2. Janet December 12, 2009 / 11:44 am

    I like her! And I like the message, too.

    Like

  3. Diane December 13, 2009 / 8:10 am

    Mary, I love this–everything about it! How is everything going for you? I miss our gut art class:(

    Like

  4. Diane December 14, 2009 / 9:12 am

    Hi Mary, What classes are you taking? I’m really considering taking Suzi Blu’s class (goddess and poet)–I love her faces, and I want to learn how she goes about with the different layers. Have you ever taken any of her classes–I think I did read that you took her angel class? You can email me: salt11@verizon.net

    Like

  5. allmimsey December 24, 2009 / 7:56 pm

    Love the use of the leaf as body…and love that she’s not pretty or cute. She is wonderfully alive!

    Like

Leave a Reply

