Art Journal – Thoughts

Here is another journal page I finished this morning.  This is so much fun, I can’t stop making them!  I made a mistake when writing the quote on the left.  I put the word NO in and started over with the quote…makes for a more interesting quote 🙂   The actual quote is great:  “Thoughts can be used one of two ways, like a Band Aid or like a rubber band”—Rhonda LaShae. 

On another note, I’m reading Stephen King’s latest novel, Under the Dome.   I assume that it’s his latest…he’s such a prolific writer, he may have another book out by now.  In the author’s note in the back of the book, he says that he first tried to write the book in 1976.  There were many technical problems the story presented to him so he tabled the idea back then.  I must admit that this is the first Stephen King book I have read.  My hubby read it first and kept talking about how great it was, so, when he finished reading it, I started it . If you don’t like blood and gore, don’t read it but if you want an exciting and well-written story that grips you…then do read it.  Another thing, it’s huge…over a thousand pages 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “Art Journal – Thoughts

  1. Lisa Lectura December 9, 2009 / 1:59 pm

    Hi Mary! Thanks so much for your sweet visit! I really appreciate your touching comment. Beautiful journal page. Love all the words and quotes your used. The mixture of colors are candy to my eyes. Have a great Wednesday! Lisa 🙂

    Like

  2. Janet December 9, 2009 / 4:08 pm

    I love the quotes….actually I love the whole page!

    Like

  3. Cobblestone Creations December 9, 2009 / 4:14 pm

    Hi Mary,
    I was very intrigued by the comment you left for me on the BWBA blog:

    “Hello…I live fairly close to you. I live in the town with the Indian tribe name in it. I found you on another blog. I’ll have to check out your Ebay art.
    Cheers,
    Mary”

    May I ask where you first ‘found’ me??? Feel free to email.

    Enjoyed browsing your blog today. 🙂

    Like

  4. Kitty December 10, 2009 / 12:26 am

    Oh, wow, I love this one. A great combination of “stuff” and words 🙂

    Like

  5. Rhonda LaShae December 10, 2009 / 10:51 am

    Mary,

    I’m honored to have one of my quotes make it onto such a beautiful art journal page.

    Like

  6. Betzie December 10, 2009 / 6:45 pm

    Love that quote and your journal page!! Found you through Janet…enjoy the season and creating!

    Like

  7. Mariza December 14, 2009 / 6:34 pm

    i love how this is full without being too busy. I really enjoy seeing all your pages and how they change – this seems very different than the gut art ones!

    Like

Leave a Reply

