Art Journal – Live Life Creatively

This is my first attempt at art journaling ala Teesha Moore.  If you are interested in learning more about her, go to You Tube and you will find several instructive videos by her.  Teesha also has a webpage with the videos right there on her site:  http://teeshascircus.blogspot.com/

This is what I needed to get me back into the creative mode  again.  I put together one of her “amazing 16-page journals” last evening and this is the first completed page in it.  Using the poster pens to write with is more difficult than it looks.  I almost ended up with a mustachioed girl because my pen made a big splotch right under her nose.  Anyway, I had so much fun making this collage.  I am taking Suzi Blu’s Angels Class.  I have an angel painting started and hope to get that finished soon.  I have also signed up to take LK Ludwig’s new journal making class that starts on December 15.   http://gryphonsfeather.typepad.com/   Yikes!  So much to do, so little time! 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Art Journal – Live Life Creatively

  1. kittybg December 8, 2009 / 2:21 pm

    Hi Mary, thanks for your comment, me and my daughter stitched the stars and I crocheted the purse, yes.
    Your collages are bolder and bolder, I admire them in every post.

    Like

  2. miz katie December 8, 2009 / 3:28 pm

    Ah, art journaling! I have times when I can’t put mine down, and then times when I never use it. Funny how that goes.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, and leaving a comment. I hope you got caught up reading past entries. 🙂 Come back anytime.

    Like

  3. Janet December 8, 2009 / 4:10 pm

    She’s great! I finally made a couple of journal pages today, too but nothing this amazing. I especially like her hat!

    I downloaded the Angels class but haven’t had much time to do much yet.

    Like

  4. Diane December 10, 2009 / 7:10 am

    Hi Mary, I have all these Teesha Moore videos downloaded, but haven’t really looked at them yet. When I have time, I will–these are great!! In your other post, you were talking about S.King’s new book. My one son is a fan, but he told me that he stopped reading his books, because they’re not what they used to be. I know you said that this is the first one you’ve read of his–how about your husband–has he read other of King’s books. I wanted to tell my son–he was curious about his new book.

    Like

  5. allmimsey December 24, 2009 / 7:54 pm

    Love this page…been playing with Teesha Moore’s approaches myself. Lots of fun and I spy security envelop in her dress, right?

    Like

Leave a Reply

