Sneak Peek

Here’s a peek at one of the security envelope books I am working on.  I am making two…one for my daughter and the other for my granddaughter.  I told my daughter NOT to visit my blog…ha, we’ll see if she can resist.  The next thing I need to do is dig out some old photos to put into the pages.  All the pages have an opening at the top. 

  I want to mention  that I did make the pumpkin chocolate chip cake for Thanksgiving (recipe below ) …it was great!  I got a lot of favorable comments about the cake.   I will definitely make it again.  Nuts would be good in it and next time I will use semi-sweet or milk chocolate chips.

Another item that may interest many of you who do most of their art supply shopping online is another source I just found out about.  It is ASW (Art Supply Warehouse). http://www.aswexpress.com/   For example, they have the best price I have found anywhere for Fabriano Artistico Watercolor paper.  I ordered some and I received the order in less than a week.  I paid $29.49 for 10 sheets.   They have a sale going on until the end of the month (12-31-09). Check it out…they have good prices on all their paper goods and most of their art supplies.

 

One thought on “Sneak Peek

  1. Janet December 1, 2009 / 2:50 pm

    I copied the recipe earlier but haven’t tried it yet.

    Thanks for the heads up on the art supplies. I’m always on the look-out for cheaper prices on them. I’m off now to take a look.

    Like

Leave a Reply

