Making Discoveries

I was going to call this “serendipity” but somehow “making discoveries” had a better fit.  One definition of serendipity is ” making a chance discovery.”  Other meanings are blessing, good luck  or happenstance. 

This piece was done on cardboard…a wonderful canvas…didn’t cost anything and it’s a way of recycling.  I started with some collage papers and colored india ink.  I kind of lost most of the collage papers but it you look closely, you can see a musical note or two on the jar the woman is holding.  Also down in the lover right hand corner is some paper with dots shining through.  

003  

4 thoughts on “Making Discoveries

  1. Amisha November 6, 2009 / 7:25 pm

    Delightful colors! And an unexpected visit from you to my blog – what a treat.

    Like

  2. Kathy J Worley November 9, 2009 / 4:53 pm

    This is nice, considering it was done on cardboard. I like how it turned out.

    Your previous post “Weary” looks exactly how I feel. I’m so tired lately and can’t seem to get rested. You portrayed it just right.

    Like

  3. n2theblue November 18, 2009 / 9:22 am

    this is so appealing — makes me smile.

    Like

Leave a Reply

