Crimson Glow

I completed a page in my gut art book last night.  The base is an advertisement card pulled from a fashion magazine and measures around five by seven inches.  I put collage papers down first, then covered them with acrylic paint.  I put several layers of paint down spreading it with an old credit card and drying it in between layers.   Next I looked for an image.  I could see the eyes first so I took it from there sketching in the rest of the face with a pencil.  Then I used a brush and swished on more paint and finished by using charcoal to add lines.

gart6

2 thoughts on “Crimson Glow

  1. Janet October 20, 2009 / 10:16 am

    Oh, I like this one so much! She has such a serene look about her, and I love the softness of everything.

    I also save all kinds of things from magazines. I especially like the heavier paper ads or the ones that fold out….I always keep those.

    Like

  2. alberta October 25, 2009 / 5:55 pm

    This is so cool and the colors are great. That Gut art class sounds like so much fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

