The Rythms and Patterns of Life

This is my third piece for the Gut Art class I am taking.  This is the result of the “field trip” I took via the internet last Friday.  I finished it tonight…I was kind of stuck and didn’t know what to do with it.  I decided that I had to try something,  it had been sitting on my art table for two days.  It is on a piece of watercolor paper which I will glue in my gut art book at some point.  I used acrylic paints, Caran d’Ache crayons and watercolor pencils.  The flowers were collaged on and embellished with crayon and paint. 

“To create one’s own world, in any of the arts, takes courage.” – Georgia O’Keeffe

gart5_0001

7 thoughts on “The Rythms and Patterns of Life

  1. zeke October 12, 2009 / 10:06 pm

    what a beautiful composition!!!!!! Breathtaking!!!!

    Like

  2. Kitty October 14, 2009 / 11:17 am

    Your colors are always so vivid 🙂

    Thank you for your “visit”. That’s our house and we had insulated and painted these days. Life is happening really fast, but now I sent the translation of the book in and I’ll have more time to play as well!

    Like

  3. jenny October 14, 2009 / 11:26 am

    I LOVE this! I love the vibrancy of the color, the composition, and the techniques used to get there!

    Thanks for taking the time to comment earlier, and thanks for the compliment.

    We have had three beautiful days here, but I’ve been told it’s all going to change by tomorrow. Ugh! The kids will be kept indoors- and though there are plenty of things the school offers to them to keep busy (art room, games, movies, quiet chat rooms) those that aren’t designated as quiet can get pretty loud. YIKES!
    Hope you see some sun soon!

    Like

  4. Janet October 14, 2009 / 11:52 am

    This is so vibrant and so beautiful!

    Like

  5. Kathy J Worley October 14, 2009 / 12:33 pm

    And I love THIS! So colorful, and you know I love color! It looks so deep, like I could just walk in there with her.

    Like

  6. kseverny October 15, 2009 / 5:26 pm

    the colours really give it energy

    Like

Leave a Reply

