Gut Art Class

I’m finished at school now…back to my art.  I signed up for a class with Mystele called Gut Art.  I really am learning a lot, she has tons of videos to watch.  If you want to find out more about it, click on the Gut Art link over on the sidebar.  I started on my book for the class last Friday night and worked off and on all weekend on it.  I have the book put together but need to add paper and paint.  The only page I have finished is an introductory page that I altered from an old Dr. Seuss book, If I Ran the Zoo.  The old book is falling apart and a page or two is missing  so I thought I would use a few pages in my Gut Art book.  The paper is very heavy and will take lots of paper bits and paint.  On the page shown here, little Gerald down in the corner is now Geraldine 🙂  If you are familiar with the book, you will recognize other changes as well. 

intro

Leave a Reply

