New Book – Creative Paint Workshop for Mixed Media Artists

This is my latest art book purchase from Amazon.  I skimmed it really fast and now I’m going back and reading it and enjoying all of the art work in it.  Ann Baldwin is the artist.  She started out primarily as a watercolorist.  In the introduction to this book, she explains how she gradually changed to doing mostly mixed media.  The book is beautiful as well as informative.  Some of the chapters are about “experiments in texture, layering paint and found images, and combining words and paints.”  If you are looking for a book that gives step by step how-to,  do not buy this book.  However, you do get many tips and techniques.   Most of the artwork in the book is by the author. The last chapter in the book has art by contributing artists.   The book is spiral bound and will lay flat.  It is published by Quarry Books.  I don’t think you will be disappointed if  you decide to purchase this book too. 

baldwin

2 thoughts on “New Book – Creative Paint Workshop for Mixed Media Artists

  1. Janet September 14, 2009 / 9:05 am

    It’s been on my list for a little while….I’ll take another look at it later this week and maybe it will come home with me!

    Like

  2. sunnyetal October 24, 2009 / 1:45 pm

    Seen it advertised, I think in Somerset Studio. It’s on my to-buy list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

