Art Journal – Paper Moon

While I was working on this spread, the song Paper Moon popped into my head.  I found the lyrics over at leoslyrics.com.  This site has lyrics to hundreds of older songs. 

These pages started with acrylic paint…I added collage papers and then some Caran d’Ache crayons. I also used some stencils…I’m trying to break out of my picky petty mode where I think perfection is somehow achieved by making straight lines, having everything even,  or having nice little boxes.  I know that doesn’t matter but every now and again my OCD kicks in 🙂  I think maybe I’m getting better…don’t call the men in white coats yet.  Of course, I’m laughing at myself and I invite you to laugh with me.  Art is a form of therapy.

papermoon

4 thoughts on “Art Journal – Paper Moon

  1. Janet September 9, 2009 / 10:33 am

    I won’t be calling the men in white coats because they’d probably take me, too! I have that same problem of wanting everything to be perfect. I’m slowly getting better about it but not completely there yet. I think both these pages are great. You always use color so well and your images are perfect (but not too perfect! LOL!)

    Like

  2. allmimsey September 9, 2009 / 2:56 pm

    The greys with the vibrant yellows and cool bluegreens are wonderful–soft and lively. Really nice!

    Like

  3. Jeremy September 11, 2009 / 10:34 pm

    I would love a closer look of these.

    Like

  4. jenny September 12, 2009 / 8:20 pm

    These are very pretyy! Free form- gentle, flowing things-

    Like

Leave a Reply

