Small Cereal Box Journal

Here is the second spread in the smaller cereal box journal I made.  I like the smaller size of this book.  I completely collaged the pages and went over them with white acrylic paint.  I went with the shapes that appeared on the pages using other colors of paints.  Last of all, I added more color using water soluble crayons (Caran d’Ache). I have written about them fore….I love them!!!   Dick Blick sells the crayons individually if you want to try a few without having to purchase an entire set.  The name of them are Neocolor II, water-soluble wax pastels made by Caran d’Ache .  Do any of you other artists love them too???  A note in closing, I may not be able to post as often as I have because I have taken a temporary job at my old school filling in for a Kindergarten teacher who is on maternity leave.  I’m starting tomorrow…it should be a fun experience!

dream

 

One thought on “Small Cereal Box Journal

  1. Janet August 19, 2009 / 8:21 pm

    I have a few of the Neocolors but I don’t use them very often. Maybe because I don’t understand how they differ from paint.

    I hope your first day as the kindergarten teacher went well. I’ll miss seeing your art so I hope you get to post occasionally.

    Like

Leave a Reply

