Altered Book – Final Clue

I have been  busy painting on phone book pages to use in upcoming collages and also prepping pages in my teeny tiny cereal box journal.  That makes very little time for painting or collaging. 

Today, at our famous “made in china” store,  I was going up and down the isles of paper notebooks and other school supplies,  and the composition books caught my eye.  I had to buy one and the price was right.  That’s all I used to use when I first started doing collage.  If you try gluing two or three pages together, you will have a sturdy base for collage. 

Here is another page from my altered book.  My altered book doesn’t really have a theme but I’m thinking the title of it will be:  Final Clue.  I do not have enough ephemera that is the same subject or era so I’m using pictures from magazines or whatever I can find.   I think this page needs something else and when I find it, I will add it to the page.   If you want more information about altered books, click on the River Bend Ranch link over on the right.  I also wrote about the online class in two earlier posts.

fc

 

3 thoughts on “Altered Book – Final Clue

  1. severnyproductions August 16, 2009 / 11:51 am

    i like this, simple, smart.

    Like

  2. elk August 16, 2009 / 12:30 pm

    i am excited to be here and to enjoy the creations that you make…

    Like

  3. The Boogie Man August 18, 2009 / 10:56 am

    Very creative stuff…keep it up…this is a fun, “good vibes” site and always worth a look due to your frequent updates…excelsior!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

