Collage – Floral Attitude

This piece stars my favorite phone book pages again.  I used acrylic paints on the background. I love Ultramarine Blue!   I used white India Ink to draw in the flowers and squiggles.  The large flower on the lower right was stamped on with white acrylic paint.   At that point,  I wasn’t happy with it so I covered some of that with black paint mixed with the colors I used on the background.  After that, I  then used Caran d’Ache crayons and blended that in with my fingers.  I used more paint and finished with light touches of white acrylic paint.  

df 

 

2 thoughts on “Collage – Floral Attitude

  1. katiejane August 13, 2009 / 2:44 pm

    I love this! The photo turned out good too. I love how you all do a painting and then paint over it again before the painting is finished. With watercolor it’s pretty much a one time deal.

    Like

  2. severnyproductions August 13, 2009 / 7:53 pm

    i like the wildness of this peice

    Like

Leave a Reply

