Collage – Rosy Allure

Yesterday, I took some time off from working on the altered book.  In this collage,  I used pieces of my painted graffiti-like phone book pages and a  girl that I drew.  You can look on the July 26th post and see how I changed her.  These pieces were collaged onto a painted background that ended up being almost covered with collage.  I used Liquitex Soft Body Paints.  I only ordered the three primary colors plus black and white, so I had to mix the colors.  I was able to mix several different shades of pink by doing that. 

pinkgraf

3 thoughts on “Collage – Rosy Allure

  1. severnyproductions August 10, 2009 / 9:39 am

    very pretty collage

    Like

  2. Janet August 10, 2009 / 10:12 am

    She looked good in B&W but now she looks even better in color! All the pinks are so pretty and I just love pink and green together.

    Like

  3. swiftriverarts August 11, 2009 / 5:18 am

    It’s wonderful that you were able to get so many shades of pink with just the primary red and black and white – the green is a perfect accent to the pinks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

