Altered Book

I am taking the online Fantasy Folded Altered Book class.   The class is being offered by Patty at River Bend Ranch website.  If you are interested in learning more about the class, you can click on the River Bend Ranch link over on the right.  Once you get there, the information about it is on the upper left hand corner of her website.  It will be available until the last of September.   It’s only eighteen dollars. 

I am obsessed with working on my book the past few days and that’s why I haven’t posted anything new.  Below is a page from my book.  The studious looking girl with the playful cat is from an Ideals magazine.  She was part of a painting.   I wish I had saved the information so I could tell you about the painting and the artist’s name.  The book I am altering is The Cokesbury Shower Book from the 1950’s.  How times have changed.  Here is a clipping from the original book and then the page I have altered.

IMG

 ab

5 thoughts on “Altered Book

  1. Lorraine August 9, 2009 / 12:14 pm

    Please email me your snail mail addy so I can send you some fun papers for your artwork!

    Like

    • Mary August 9, 2009 / 12:56 pm

      That’s so nice of you…I would love that!!!

      Like

  2. Janet August 10, 2009 / 10:13 am

    Wow! I love how your altered book looks. I need to get busy on mine….too many projects, so little time!

    Like

  3. Diane Cook August 12, 2009 / 12:28 pm

    Love it! About to work on mine this weekend. I folded and glued this past one =)
    What a great class offered by Patty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

