Cereal Box Journal – (10)

This is the last page of the first cereal box journal I made.  It is fun recycling old boxes into  journals.  I also save cake mix, tissue, cracker and tea boxes, to name a few possibilities.  A few days ago, I saw another cereal box journal put together with duct tape. I didn’t save the website and I can not find it again  Have you seen all the different colors of duct tape now?  Purple…red….green…they have all the colors. I have been sewing mine together on the sewing machine but duct tape will simplify things. 

On this page, I used junk mail, magazine pieces and snippets of my own doodling.  I love these shades of blue.

cbj10

4 thoughts on “Cereal Box Journal – (10)

  1. trish August 2, 2009 / 12:04 pm

    love the shades of blue too!!

    Like

  2. allmimsey August 4, 2009 / 1:39 pm

    This is beautiful….the blues are wonderful and that golden/yellow ochre sets it off wonderfully…just enough for interest without taking away from the blue focus.

    Like

  3. Janet August 4, 2009 / 2:21 pm

    I love the blues you used and the girl is so cute.

    I hate listening to the news and try to avoid it when I can. The news today is more like gossip rather than real news….and the rest of it is so depressing. Plus I truly believe it’s manipulated to only tell us what they want us to know!!

    Like

  4. RDE August 4, 2009 / 6:40 pm

    This is really cool! Love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

