Art Journal – On a Day Like This…

We spent the morning going to some garage sales in our area.  We found an old tea pot, chest and old picture frames to name a few items.  We will put those in the flea market.  We also picked up two different sizes of Revere Ware skillets.  If our granddaughter doesn’t want them for her new apartment…those will also be going into the flea market booth. 

This afternoon, I finished this page.  I showed it to my DH and he said he liked it and that was a departure from my usual art.  It started with a wash…the two figures in the background appeared in the drips and runs  of the paint.  Then I used my pen and did some doodles, I didn’t like that so I painted over all that.  You can see some of it peeking through the paint in some areas.  I used my water soluble crayons and more ink.  I finished by gluing on the woman in the foreground…she was some more doodle art I had done a few weeks ago. On a day like this…it just is. 

onaday

 

3 thoughts on “Art Journal – On a Day Like This…

  1. Kitty July 11, 2009 / 2:20 am

    You get that from drips and doodling? I’m green with envy 😀

    Like

  2. Janet July 11, 2009 / 8:26 am

    That is some gorgeous doodling! This page has such a vibrancy to it….it just comes alive.

    Like

  3. katiejane July 11, 2009 / 5:14 pm

    On a day like this, I am too! Very nice painting. I like this a lot. You did very well with your drips.
    Don’t you just love scrounging around garage sales and flea markets? You can find so much neat stuff there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

