Art Journal – Rendezvous

This page is in my multi-media journal that I started at the end of May.  I really liked working on this page which started with a wash of red and blue.  I decided to draw a face and see what happened.  I used Ultramarine blue acrylics on her head covering along with some purple.  I also used Caran d’Ache water soluble crayons and watercolor pencils.  I kept blending everything together.  The flowers were cut from magazines.  I couldn’t get the paints to smooth out on her cheeks because  collage papers on the back were causing bumps and ripples.

I want to also mention that Alberta over at Amusing Muses gifted me with an award.  You are supposed to tell seven random things about yourself .  I think I will pass on that… but go here: http://amusingmuses2.blogspot.com/  to read about it.  She is a talented writer and artist.

award

Rende

One thought on “Art Journal – Rendezvous

  1. mystele July 9, 2009 / 10:37 pm

    thanks so much for visiting me and encouraging me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

