Cereal Box Journal (6)

I hope everyone in the US had a great 4th of July holiday as well as a great weekend for everyone.  I finished this page today.  I found as many positive words as I could glue inside the sewing lines on the left.   Read them to yourself out loud…the message is great.   I sketched the girl and colored it with watercolor pencils.

I almost forgot…I won a giveaway over at DJ Pettitt’s blog…. She is a  great artist…I’d be happy to be half as good as she is when I grow up!  🙂  Go here to check out her website:  http://djpettitt.blogspot.com/

CBJg

 

2 thoughts on “Cereal Box Journal (6)

  1. Janet July 5, 2009 / 9:57 pm

    So positive and inspirational! Love it!! DJ is such a fantastic artist! Congrats on winning her giveaway.

    Like

  2. RDE July 11, 2009 / 9:43 am

    Very cool! Love the positive words!

    Like

Leave a Reply

