Collage – Floral Avenue

This was painted on a piece of old file folder.  I used acrylic paint and some water soluble crayons.  I also used a little bit of blue India ink.  There are various layers of paint thinned down with glaze medium.  I stamped with a empty bath tissue roll into wet paint. I also stamped the broad black leaves with a a stamp carved from an eraser.  The big orange flower was glued onto the piece.  I suppose this is technically NOT a collage.  This measures about eight by 10 inches.  This photo could have been bigger but because it was scanned horizontally, I had to make it much smaller. 

FLWR

8 thoughts on “Collage – Floral Avenue

  1. todaysnewsart June 30, 2009 / 2:21 pm

    This is gorgeous. It looks kind of like a fancy rug, which is a good thing. Great work!

    Like

  2. Janet June 30, 2009 / 9:22 pm

    Pretty – pretty – pretty! Love the colors, and that orange flower gives it a pop!

    Like

  3. echostains July 1, 2009 / 7:10 am

    Very very nice! LOVE the layers! I always say you can’t have enough layers lol! Lots of interesting textures!

    Like

  4. Melodia July 2, 2009 / 10:01 am

    Love this picture. Can I have it? You need to bring a few to display at my office and then change them out ever so often. At least they could be shared and I would love it.
    D

    Like

    • Mary July 2, 2009 / 11:12 am

      Sure…I think we can work something out…talk to you about it later 🙂

      Like

  5. Alberta July 7, 2009 / 2:11 pm

    Gorgeous! I have an award for your lovely blog on mine, if you have a chance to stop in and pick it up.

    Love,
    Alberta

    Like

  6. iheartfilm July 16, 2009 / 6:08 pm

    Your work always has such a lovely almost three-dimensional quality.

    Like

  7. Jeran July 28, 2009 / 7:32 am

    I love this. Please do your work on more permanent materials. Your creative and beautiful work needs to last forever.

    Like

Leave a Reply

