Art Journal – Plant Seeds of Peace

Another page finished.  I used acrylic paint on the background along with  some pen drawings.  The collage shapes were cut from a phone book page that I painted ahead of time to use in my collages.  I read somewhere that these are called paste papers.  (If I am remembering correctly).  I’m trying to have more layers in my collages.  I would like to take one of Traci Bautista’s workshops before the summer is over…maybe, I will.

plant

One thought on “Art Journal – Plant Seeds of Peace

  1. Lisa Lectura June 9, 2009 / 4:49 pm

    Your journal pages are so beautiful and magical! Thanks for sharing your creativity with us! Have a great week!

    Hugs,
    Lisa 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

