Art Journal – Balance

This is the page facing Don’t Stop the Celebration.  On the background, I used a bottle cap and stamped with a darker shade of orange.  Then I doodled with my Sharpie pen and stenciled with some black acrylic paint.  The stencils smeared a little but I like the effect.  I glued on various collage papers.  The orange circles were on last weeks grocery store ad flyers.  Potential collage fodder is everywhere.  I used my “big girl” crayons to complete the collage. 

balance

2 thoughts on “Art Journal – Balance

  1. ~*~Patty June 8, 2009 / 11:41 am

    WOW, two gorgeous pages side by side, these really do have an impact! Thank you for sharing what went into them as well!

    Like

  2. chlorofluoro June 8, 2009 / 7:11 pm

    I was link-hopping and came across your blog — I loooove the colors in your pages, and I especially like the “calm” one a few entries down. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

