Art Journal – Make Your Mark

Yellow and gold tones are among my other favorites colors to work with.  I should use them more often.  I finished this page this morning and I am working on the facing page.  I cut the big flowers from an old dictionary page.  I’ll never run out of dictionary pages to use…I found an old dictionary at a yard sale and  paid 50 cents for it.  I used a brush and black India Ink to make the tree and then used some of my Caran crayons to  embellish it.  This was my first time to try  a Bic Wite-Out correction pen and I will use it again.

mark

Leave a Reply

