Art Journal – I See You

I learned that I should prep several pages ahead of time.  I put a wash on the next page after I glued paper on this one,  and as a result, the paper is all wrinkled.  There is a wrinkle going all the way down the woman’s face.  I added the black pants that she has on…in the original, she had on a swimsuit.  I used black acrylic paint for that.  The background is a wash of Caran d’Ache crayons.  Then,  after I glued the collage pieces on, I added more of the crayons and used a black watercolor pencil to outline everything.

icu

4 thoughts on “Art Journal – I See You

  1. Janet May 29, 2009 / 11:15 am

    Fantastic! Love the colors and the eye.

    Like

  2. Sheri Gaynor May 29, 2009 / 5:20 pm

    Hi Mary, Thanks for stopping by. I am so happy I was able to come visit you too! I love the colors in this piece. It’s so vibrant and perfect for spring…although at the moment we are having our daily afternoon monsoon! I love your green and healthy guide…would love to talk about an idea around this…imagine the possibilities!

    Sheri

    Like

  3. RDE May 30, 2009 / 7:16 pm

    Very creative, as always!

    Like

  4. Meg Wolff May 31, 2009 / 7:37 am

    I didn’t notice the wrinkle until I read the post, but it makes your wonderful work that much more interesting & unique!

    I like your “fairy tales” work as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

