Art Journal – Once Upon a Time

I should have stopped on this page about an hour before I did.  I overworked it. The page did look better than it does now.  I suppose that is how you learn what NOT to do.  I started with a watercolor wash, glued down my magazine strips when that dried.  I embellished with Caran d’Ache crayons.  Does anyone know an ink pen that will write over the waxy crayons?  I had to use my dip pen with India Ink to write with because my Sharpie pen wouldn’t write over them.

once

4 thoughts on “Art Journal – Once Upon a Time

  1. severnyproductions May 28, 2009 / 3:42 pm

    Inspirational peice. I like the message your work reflects that idea.

    Like

  2. trish May 28, 2009 / 7:32 pm

    I like the page-I choose to believe in fairy tales;)
    were you using the sharpie paint pens? that’s what I’ve been using over my oil pastels….I really need to buy some more pens though, I only have a few that I like-
    are the Caran d’Ache crayons really good? I bought a box of cheap watercolor crayons, and they are ok for now, but they’re not crayon shaped, they are squared off, I don’t like that-
    always love seeing your pages!
    take care
    Trish

    Like

  3. Kitty May 28, 2009 / 11:14 pm

    It’s a very busy page, true. So – you can look at it for a long time 😀

    Like

  4. Janet May 29, 2009 / 11:14 am

    I like it. As for the pen, I have no idea! That’s one of the reasons why I seldom use those crayons.

    Like

Leave a Reply

