Mixed Media – Always

I tried something different today.  I think there could be more contrast between the hair and the face but I am mostly pleased with it.  I used some acrylic ink and paint on an old calendar base.  Then, I glued down the collage pieces.  I drew the face with a pencil and filled in the face area with flesh paint mixed with white.  The hair was gray mixed with mostly white paint.  I used watercolor pencils and some Caran d’ Ache crayons and kept working them around until I got the desired effect.

always

3 thoughts on “Mixed Media – Always

  1. Deb Seeger May 29, 2009 / 2:59 pm

    I like the quote from shel silverstein. There is not enough laughter in life and especially in mine. I do goofy things to just break free from the looniness of today’s world. They make me happy laced with an illusion of freedom. Your mixed media piece is nicely executed. I so enjoyed the media that you have chosen. September 1979 was the best month of my life—ever!!

    Like

  2. RDE May 30, 2009 / 7:17 pm

    This is awesome, love the face!

    Like

Leave a Reply

