Art Journal – Love & My My My

This has been a busy time but I finally had some time yesterday and this morning to complete two pages in my cereal journal.  I made a journal from cereal boxes and sewed the pages together on the sewing machine.  I don’t know that I’ll do that again…or if I do, I won’t be using cereal boxes.  I plan to use this mainly as a glue book.  I had fun doing these two pages.  I used Golden’s gel medium on the red page and it curled up.  On the green page, I used Mod Podge and the page didn’t buckle or curl up.  After gluing the collage pieces, I used oil pastels to accent the pages. 

Ilove

IMG

One thought on “Art Journal – Love & My My My

  1. aginnagessCit September 9, 2010 / 1:37 am

    What a post!! Very interesting… Looking for more posts like this!! Do you have twitter or an RSS feed?
    Anyway thank you for this info.

    Like

Leave a Reply

