Cuff Bracelet

I discovered another craft idea this morning.  I find that lately I am drawn to blogs that show how people are reusing and making handmade things. Maybe it has something to do with our economy?  I grew up when many people made most of their clothing, etc. Also, when I was in high school they still called the classes where you learned how to plan menus, cook and sew:  HOME ECONOMICS.   I used to sew more when my daughter was still at home.  I love piecing quilts on the sewing machine.  I have  a quilt started from a few years ago. Who knows? Maybe I’ll actually finish it one day soon. Anyway, enough of my reminiscing.   The blog I found is called Craft Sanity.  There is a photo of an apron from a book called,  Sewing Green, that appears to be made from a man’s button shirt.  Here’s what someone did with cuffs from a shirt:

shirt-cuff-bracelet

Here’s a link to Craft Sanity’s blog:    http://craftsanity.com/

One thought on “Cuff Bracelet

  1. trish May 8, 2009 / 5:07 pm

    Have you listened to the podcasts at craft sanity? I like to put them on my ipod and listen to them, they’re pretty good;)
    love your floral collage!
    have a great weekend
    Trish

    Like

Leave a Reply

