Collage – Adventure in the City

This collage was started a few days ago.  I’m not feeling guilty but to tell you the truth, I’ve been hanging out on facebook.  I finished this piece this afternoon.  I started with a base of collaged papers, mainly, telephone book pages that I had altered with paints and stamps.  I also used papers that had some doodling on them.  It was very bright so I painted over that with offwhite paint…I forget the name.  I drew the girl with a graphite pencil and then filled in with watercolor pencils.  At the end, I used a blend of Caran d’Ache crayons.  They seem to be finding their way into everything I do lately.

adventure

One thought on “Collage – Adventure in the City

  1. quinncreative April 27, 2009 / 6:56 pm

    What a great wash of calm and joyful colors! I want to see that cereal box journal come out and play!

    Like

Leave a Reply

