Altered Magazine Picture – Part Two

If you want to see this piece in its more raw state, scroll down the page.  I finished it today.  I was a fun experiment.  I further altered it by using acrylic paint, some inks, and Caran d’Ache crayons.  I outlined all the shapes with Black India Ink and then softened the lines with more crayons.  I still didn’t get the other leg to look exactly right.  I think I missed something in the original photo.  After looking at it finished, I’m realizing that I could have put a book under her arms  instead of a purse and left off the bow I’m not sure that altering magazine photos is something that I would attempt again,  but like I said, it was fun!

mag24

2 thoughts on “Altered Magazine Picture – Part Two

  1. jenny April 21, 2009 / 3:31 pm

    Thanks for coming over to my blog, and for your comments.
    I like how this came out. Hey- I was impressed with your first experiment, but I do prefer the lighter shirt color over the yellow! Yes, you could have put a book under her arm, but between the bow and the bracelet, this really works.
    I also like the girl in your last post. Forgive me for not commenting separately!
    jenny

    Like

Leave a Reply

