Altered Magazine Picture

This is an experiment.  I’m not finished with this but thought I would post what I have done so far.  This handbag catalog page was lightly sanded.  Then I outlined the shapes with a black Sharpie. For the first layer of color I used Caran d’Ache crayons and used water to smooth it out and move the color around.  I have also used some acrylic paint in some places over that.  I’m trying to decide what to do next.  I’ll post it whenever I get it finished. Note: After posting the picture I see the glaring spot where I need to fix the pants… I didn’t see it before 🙂

mag1_0002

One thought on “Altered Magazine Picture

  1. jenny April 17, 2009 / 10:06 am

    I think you’re heading down the right track!
    I’ve been taught to look at a work in reverse in a mirror, or turn a painting upside down to find what doesn’t work, but the camera really allows me to see things in a fresh way. Thank goodness for digital!

    Like

Leave a Reply

