Collage – Flower Dance

This started with a layer of acrylic paint in orange and yellow shades.  I was actually trying to get away from my favorite palette of greens and blues but look what happened 🙂  I used collage pieces from an old telephone book plus some other papers and more layers of paint.  I would let each layer dry and then put more on and rub off some of the paint while it was still wet.  I drew the flowers with pencil and used Caran d’Ache crayons.   At first, I tried using the black crayon to outline the flowers but  decided to go back to the black India Ink that I used in the other flower collage.  I love using the light green crayon to add accents.  This was lots of fun to do. 

flowers2

7 thoughts on “Collage – Flower Dance

  1. letspaintnature April 8, 2009 / 9:32 pm

    This painting is delightful! I had to laugh when you said you were trying to stay away from your usual colors but they came out anyway…I’ve done that too! It looks wondeful.
    Chris

    Like

  2. Michael Noyes April 29, 2009 / 8:25 am

    Lovely! I was doing an image search for photos of yellow flowers when I saw your painting and was drawn to it. Thank you for allowing the beauty within you to come out for the rest of us to enjoy!

    Like

  3. sele June 3, 2009 / 6:57 pm

    ur work is very attractive

    Like

  4. lily February 28, 2010 / 7:17 pm

    this is really great i have it as my background now hehe i hope you don’t mind. its just so beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

