Art Journal – Creative Zone Song

These art journal pages started with  blue acrylic paint.  I did the brown border with a small brush and India Ink (Sepia, I think).  I glued the collage pieces next.  I kept adding pieces and felt like it needed something else but decided to stop.  I further embellished with a blue Caran d’Ache Crayon.  Most of my art supplies are downstairs and I don’t have the exact name at my fingertips.  I do have my cereal box journal finished.  I’ll try and get some pictures of it soon.  I was pleased with how it turned out.

songinheart

One thought on “Art Journal – Creative Zone Song

  1. trish March 27, 2009 / 10:17 pm

    love it! the border reminded me of frosting on a cake-now I’m craving some sweets;)

    Like

Leave a Reply

