Art Journal – The Answer Made Simple

This page was a puzzle.  I don’t like how it turned out but it was a case of not knowing what else to do to it.  I started with a background of Caran d’Ache crayons.  I went over that with a light wash of water to subdue that.  I glued the magazine collage pieces on next and went over those with more crayon and also oil pastels.  I was looking for a title for the page and I found the words  “wisdom” and “made simple.”  I turned over the piece of paper with the word wisdom on it and it had the words “the answer” on back.  I decided that the title would be:  The Answer Made Simple.  I finished with more oil pastels and black acrylic paint accents.

theanswer

3 thoughts on “Art Journal – The Answer Made Simple

  1. Janet March 3, 2009 / 4:35 pm

    I’m not sure what you don’t like but I think it looks great! It’s bright and happy and very colorful.

    Like

  2. Meg Wolff March 4, 2009 / 9:23 am

    Yes, bright, happy & colorful. Definitely what I like in art work! “The Answer Made Simple”, I like that too!

    Mary,
    I couldn’t find your email, and I wanted to answer your question (Carolyn Myss). So:

    Hi Mary,
    I think you’d like Becoming Whole!

    And, yes, I LOVE Carolyn Myss. She is in my recommend reading! My favorite is her CD Self Esteem. It’s been a few years, but I want to listen to it again after your mention of her. I studied with her in Chicago a few years ago.

    And … great that you are getting results from your chiro!

    Like

  3. journal88 March 6, 2009 / 8:31 pm

    Great artwort! I like the color and the design!

    Like

Leave a Reply

