Art Journal – Being Mindful

This page started with writing on the blank page.  Then I  built layers of Caran d’Ache water soluble crayons all over the page.  I put a little of the India Inks on with a brush but decided that they were going to  dominate the crayon.  I think they are mostly lost in the layers of crayon.  I glued one of my free verse onto it.  Viola! That’s it!    Note:  I scanned this three times and noticed that this media used alone, does not scan very well.  Then I noticed the black spots on the page but I decided not to scan it a fourth time.

beingmindful_0001

3 thoughts on “Art Journal – Being Mindful

  1. mykatiejane February 26, 2009 / 5:59 pm

    This is pretty, Mary. So springy, and colorful. Very uplifting. I like it.

    Like

  2. Janet February 26, 2009 / 6:41 pm

    Your art is so bright and cheerful. I love it!

    Like

  3. rde March 4, 2009 / 9:53 pm

    Looks like Springtime is coming! Very pretty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

