As Long As There Is Spring

Here in the US, it’s getting close to spring.  It will be official in less than four weeks.  I’m ready for it, aren’t you?  I finished this collage this afternoon.  I collaged magazine pieces all over part of an old calendar page.   An emery board was used to rough up the surface.  Oil pastels were added for more color and then I used my fingers and smeared Golden’s Titan Buff acrylic paint all over the page.  I wiped some of that off.  I stenciled the flowers with black acrylic paint  and touched those  up with more Titan Buff…I love that stuff…it’s a great neutral.  The stencil was cut from a piece of junk mail.  I think I’ll try and make some more of those.  You would probably never guess that there are blueberries somewhere  in this collage.

aslong

3 thoughts on “As Long As There Is Spring

  1. iheartfilm February 22, 2009 / 7:29 pm

    The female glances in this are striking. Nice work.

    Chris

    Like

  2. Lee Herrman February 22, 2009 / 7:42 pm

    Awsome ! I want to see more

    Like

  3. Meg Wolff February 23, 2009 / 10:14 am

    Blueberries? Funny I just visited the Salvador Dali Museum yesterday. I love looking at your art work. I’m adding your link to my right side bar.

    Like

Leave a Reply

