Art Journal – Illusion

Most of the time, I use the less expensive acrylic paints.  I use Folk Art  or whatever brand Wal Mart carries.  Like a lot of people, I’d rather not even go into Wal Mart but it’s the only game in town.  I do order many of my art supplies from Dick Blick.  On this page, I started with terra cotta acrylic paint and over painted with Jamaican sky paint.  I had some problems  getting this one to come together.  It’s better if I just  “do it” and not think about it so much.

illusion

2 thoughts on “Art Journal – Illusion

  1. journal88 February 20, 2009 / 5:38 am

    Great color combination!

    Like

  2. trish February 24, 2009 / 10:39 pm

    I always feel like I should be using the “good” paints, but I can’t afford them right now, so I buy them at walmart (also the only game in my town). Looking at your art, I can say that the less expensive plaints are great too:) I won’t feel bad about using them anymore-
    love the page by the way
    Trish

    Like

Leave a Reply

