Art Journal – Are You Listening?

I like shades of  orange and pink  together.  I used marker pens, collage pieces and oil pastels on this page.  I read about “The Found Poem” in L.K. Ludwig’s new book:  True Vision, Authentic Art Journaling.  You choose a book, newspaper, or magazine article and clip text, working a line at a time.  You are to glue them onto your journal page in the order of discovery.  I didn’t do mine that way.  I wrote down short phrases I found in a book and typed them on copy paper and printed it on my computer.  I couldn’t find what I wanted so I added my own lines.  If you want to read more about this idea, go to L.K.’s blog:  http://gryphonsfeather.typepad.com

seriouseffort

4 thoughts on “Art Journal – Are You Listening?

  1. lk February 17, 2009 / 9:20 am

    very pretty – I love the color and way cool!!

    Like

  2. Kitty February 18, 2009 / 1:14 am

    You managed to insinuate the idea of an art journal in my head these last days. And thank you for linking to LK’s blog, it was the drop that turned my trickle of will and thoughts in a tide. The result is … mine. Far from art, I’d say.

    Like

  3. Janet February 22, 2009 / 11:01 am

    I like this idea! I’m going to try it myself. Thanks for the link….very interestingt stuff.

    Like

  4. rde February 23, 2009 / 5:37 pm

    Love the colors! Very cool!

    Like

Leave a Reply

