When or Where?

At first thought, I planned to use the obvious title: Lady in Red but chose to go with the text on the page.  I started this one with a piece of watercolor paper.  The first layer was watercolor paints followed with various collage elements.  I then altered them with oil pastels and acrylic paint.  I had to make several attempts on the woman’s face because everything was smearing all together.  I was too impatient about waiting for the black ink to dry and it was a mess.  I thought about painting over the whole thing and starting over but it’s a process and I’m learning from the process.

lady-in-red

I don’t like the white space below the pic’s on my last two posts.  I’m trying to figure out what I’m doing to cause that.   

 

 

One thought on “When or Where?

  1. Meg Wolff February 13, 2009 / 9:04 am

    I love they way the bottom of her dress sways. You have a fun blog! I could be inspired. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

