Art Journal Page – Truth

I used Caran d’ache water soluble crayons on the background.  I have a few of them but didn’t use them very often.  They work really well in a Moleskine.   I ordered some more crayons from Dick Blick yesterday.  They can be used either wet or dry. I sketched most of this page with pencil over the background colors.  I finished with more crayons and watercolor pencils.  I outlined everything with a black Prismacolor Brush Tip Marker which I prefer over the Pitt Pen.

truth

 

 

One thought on “Art Journal Page – Truth

  1. mercedezhart October 11, 2011 / 7:55 pm

    I love your use of color. Aren’t water soluble crayons the best?

    Like

Leave a Reply

