Ice Storm

I will return to my blog when we have electricity again. It’s been a little over five days and counting since we had power. We live right in the middle of the ice storm that hit northern Arkansas. I am on my mother-in-law’s computer today. We were trying to survive with heat from the fireplace alone. My hubby fell and hurt his leg the first day the storm hit. So, I was doing all the wood “wrangling” by myself. After we used all the wood that was dry I had to take a hammer to loosen wood from the pile. It was like one big solid block of ice. That got very tiring. We also had no water for almost two days. We learned a lot about survival from this…and as can be said about some things…it could have been worse. Be back later.

Leave a Reply

