SWSWSWSW

I will explain what’s up with the “SW”‘s later on in this post.  This will also make more sense if you are familiar with The Four Agreements  by Don Miguel Ruiz.   One of the four agreements states: “Don’t Take Anything Personally.”  That’s so difficult to do if you have ever tried to put it into practice.   Anyway, I  came across a blog today by Christine Kane. She has some helpful hints on “how not to take things personally.”  Go here and read more:   

http://christinekane.com/blog/how-to-not-take-things-personally-a-practical-guide/

I’m sorry, I don’t know how to do those magic link things with one word yet. 

Christine Kane also writes in the above mentioned blog post about SWSWSWSW.  I love this!  Here’s what it is:

 SWSWSWSW

“This stands for “Some will. Some won’t. So what? Someone’s waiting!” It means that some people are going to love what you do. Then, there will be those who visit your blog, look at your paintings, listen to your songs, read your poems, review your resume – and they’ll shrug and say, “Yea, not so much.” So what? Somewhere out there someone is waiting for your gift. And if you have to keep working on your craft, or wait a little while, that’s okay!”

Keep doing your art, writing those stories, blogs,  poems, etc.   Have a creative and Happy New Year!!!

3 thoughts on “SWSWSWSW

  1. Andrea January 1, 2009 / 11:56 am

    I love the Four Agreements – I have them written out and posted on my wall by my desk as a constant reminder. Even so – it’s hard to follow them all the time.

    Happy New Year to you!

    ~Andrea

    Like

  2. trish January 3, 2009 / 5:41 pm

    I love that book-I’m glad you wrote this post, I had forgotten all about it-I’m going to go dig it up and read it again (and this time put it into practice, or try to)
    thanks!!
    Trish

    Like

  3. Wonders Never Cease January 5, 2009 / 8:39 am

    I love that! Some will, some won’t, so what! Someone’s waiting!
    I think I’ll post that here in my office where I write.
    Thank you, my dear!

    Like

Leave a Reply

