Enter Creating

I couldn’t think of a title so I chose two words on the scrap of paper I used in the collage. I used Mod Podge as my glue on this one. I usually use Elmer’s glue all. Mod Podge is made by the Plaid Paint people.  I had forgotten all about it until Suzi Blu mentioned in one of her workshop videos that she uses it.  I found this on the Plaid Enterprises website:

History of Mod Podge
The inventor of Mod Podge ®, Jan Wetstone, first developed Mod Podge® in the 1960s in her garage. The name of this now-famous mixture came from the term “Modern Decoupage.” She tested it on all kinds of surfaces; she even decoupaged a Volkswagen Beetle using bed sheets!

It seemed to me that it made the paper wrinkle more than Elmers but perhaps if one used thicker paper that wouldn’t happen.

One thought on “Enter Creating

  1. trish February 24, 2009 / 10:44 pm

    I use mod podge and always have trouble with my papers wrinkling or bubbling, I thought it was just me not doing something right!

    Like

Leave a Reply

